Just in time for the preseason - the Tampa Bay Lightning Twitterverse

For those that missed this before, I wrote up a post on the Tampa Bay Lightning and Twitter a few months ago. It's a little bit of a how-to thrown in with a list similar to this. But this has far more players on it than the previous one does. Though, the how-to part of things might be helpful if you're new to Twitter.

The Tampa Bay Lightning have two sites where you can check out what the players are saying. If you're on Twitter, you can visit their Lightning Players Twitter list. Or, and you don't have to be on Twitter for this, you can visit the Lightning's Official Team Twitter Accounts page on their website. You can click the link provided, or it can be found under the Fan Zone menu on their home page.

Keep checking the Lightning's Twitter player list or their Twitter page on their website, as I'm sure they'll be updating it some more during this preseason.

Something to keep in mind when following players or former players whose first language is not English is that they will also be tweeting in their native language. I realize that if you think about it, it seems obvious. But it's a bit startling when you see it at first. And they don't always translate what they wrote, either.

For general hockey news, we recommend following on Twitter the following people:

Greg Wyshynski (@wyshynski) from Puck Daddy, James Mirtle (@mirtle) from the Globe and Mail, Bruce Arthur (@bruce_arthur) from the National Post, Bob McKenzie (@TSNBobMcKenzie) and Darren Dreger (@DarrenDreger) from TSN, and Lyle Richardson (@SpectorsHockey) from Spector's Hockey.

Now, on to the who's who of the Lightning Twitterverse! Starting with...us. Who else would you expect?

Raw Charge Staff

Raw Charge (usually run by John Fontana) - @RawCharge
John Fontana (personal account) - @jpfdeuce
Cassie McClellan - @dagmar27
Clark Brooks - @clarkbrooks
Matt Amos - @DontTradeVinny
Dani Toth - @BenchedWhale / @LightningHB
Nolan Whyte - @nolanwhyte
Tina Robinson - @TJ_hockeyfan426
Adam Vingan, also the Washington Capitals writer for SB Nation DC - @Adam_KOL

NHL

NHL - @NHL
NHL Players Association - @nhlpa

Tampa Bay Lightning

Tampa Bay Lightning - @TBLightning
Bolts Nation, team fan network - @BoltsNation
Tampa Bay Lightning news feed - @TBLightningFeed
St. Pete Times Forum - @sptimesforum
Dave Andreychuk, Vice President of Fans and Business Development - @Andy2525
Dave Mishkin, radio play-by-play announcer - @DaveMishkin
Brittany Zion, in-arena host - @brittanyzion
Tampa Bay Lightning Ice Operations Staff - @TBL_iceops

Players

Vincent Lecavalier - @VLecavalier4 / @VLF4 - The Vincent Lecavalier Foundation
Steven Stamkos - @RealStamkos91
Nate Thompson - @NateThompson44
Victor Hedman - @heds77
Mattias Ritola - @ritto21
Marc-Andre Bereron - @bergeron47
Bruno Gervais - @bruno_gervais27
Alex Picard - @alexpicard09
Ryan Shannon - @ryanshannon22

Prospects

Brett Connolly - @bconnolly8
Carter Ashton - @c_ash15
Vladimir Namestnikov - @Vladdy18
Geoffrey Schemitsch - @schemshow_26
Alex Kilorn - @Akillorn19
Kirill Gotovets - @gotovetschool24
Tyler Johnson - @tjohnny09
Luke Witkowski - @L28witko
Cory Conacher - @conhockey19
Matt Fornataro - @MattFornataro
Trevor Smith - @__tsmith

Lightning Alumni

Chris Dingman - @dingdish
Enrico Ciccone - @EnricoCiccone
Gordie Dwyer - @gdwyer32

Norfolk Admirals

Norfolk Admirals - @NorfolkAdmirals
Keith Philips, Director of Media Relations - @BeekerAdmirals

Tampa Bay Area Sports News

Sun Sports - @SunSportsFOXFL
Paul Kennedy, Sun Sports - @PaulKennedyFOX
Victoria Lim, Bright House Sports - @VictoriaLim
Erik Erlendsson, Tampa Tribune beat reporter - @erlendssontrib
Damian Cristodero, St. Petersburg Times beat reporter - @LightningTimes
Bolts Beat, radio show on Tampa Bay's ESPN 1040 am - @BoltsBeat
Jon Jordan, co-host of Bolts Beat - @JonJordan
Mike Corcoran, co-host of Bolts Beat - @MikeCorcoranNHL

Lightning Blogs

SB Nation Tampa Bay - @sbntampabay
Bolt Prospects - @BoltProspects
Lightning Shout - @LightningShout (Bill Philp)
Lightning Hockey Blog - @LightningHB (Dani Toth)
Don't Trade Vinny - @DontTradeVinny (Matt Amos)
Frozen Sheets - @nolanwhyte (Nolan Whyte)
Sons of Andreychuck - @alexis_b82
Bolts By The Bay - @TampaBayWriting
Palm Trees and Pucks - @abbysmink (Abby Smink)
Danny DiNicolantonio, Tampa Bay Lightning writer for NHL Hot Stove - @DannyTBHotStove

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Raw Charge

You must be a member of Raw Charge to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Raw Charge. You should read them.

Join Raw Charge

You must be a member of Raw Charge to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Raw Charge. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker