Already member? Login first!

Comments / New

NHL All-Star Game 2017: Atlantic vs. Metro and Central vs. Pacific

The big game gets underway this afternoon with the NHL All-Star Game. Saturday night’s Skills Competition determined the opponents and order of the games. Here’s the full schedule of what to expect.

What: NHL All-Star Game
When/Where: 3:30 p.m. Eastern at Staples Center in Los Angeles
Watch: NBC in the United States; CBC, Sportsnet and TVAS in Canada

How it works: There will be two games of two divisions playing a 20-minute 3-on-3 game. The winners of the games will play another 20-minute 3-on-3 game to determine the winner. Any ties will be decided in a shootout.

What’s at stake: $1 million prize for the players!

The teams: The Atlantic Division won the Skills Competition, and they chose to play the Metro in the second game. This means the Pacific Division will play the Central in the first game.

We’re most excited for the possibility of seeing him play with wunderkind Auston Matthews or Frans Nielsen and of course Victor Hedman. The other Swede on the Atlantic Division blueline will be fine too.

Check out the entire NHL All-Star Game rosters:

Atlantic Division

Head coach: Michel Therrien, Montreal Canadiens


Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning
Brad Marchand, Boston Bruins
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
Frans Nielsen, Detroit Red Wings
Kyle Okposo, Buffalo Sabres
Vincent Trocheck, Florida Panthers


Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
Shea Weber, Montreal Canadiens


Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens (C)
Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins

Metropolitan Division

Head coach: Wayne Gretzky


Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins (C)
Taylor Hall, New Jersey Devils
Cam Atkinson, Columbus Blue Jackets
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
Wayne Simmonds, Philadelphia Flyers
John Tavares, New York Islanders


Justin Faulk, Carolina Hurricanes
Seth Jones, Columbus Blue Jackets
Ryan McDonagh, New York Rangers


Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets
Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals

Central Division

Bruce Boudreau, Minnesota Wild


Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
Patrik Laine, Winnipeg Jets
Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche
Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars
Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues
Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks


P.K. Subban, Nashville Predators (C)
Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
Ryan Suter, Minnesota Wild


Corey Crawford, Chicago Blackhawks
Devan Dubnyk, Minnesota Wild

Pacific Division

Head coach: Pete DeBoer, San Jose Sharks


Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers (C)
Jeff Carter, Los Angeles Kings
Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
Bo Horvat, Vancouver Canucks
Ryan Kesler, Anaheim Ducks
Joe Pavelski, San Jose Sharks


Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings
Cam Fowler, Anaheim Ducks


Martin Jones, San Jose Sharks
Mike Smith, Arizona Coyotes

If you enjoyed this article please consider supporting RawCharge by subscribing here, or purchasing our merchandise here.

Support RawCharge by using our Affiliate Link when Shopping Hockey Apparel !